The Schoolhouse Museum is the original one-room schoolhouse of Fulton, TX that was rebuilt in the 1940’s after being damaged by a hurricane.
Visitors can expect to see the schoolhouse as it was originally set up along with numerous original artifacts of that era. There is also a replica of the Fulton Mansion for viewing. There will be items for visitors to purchase, such as note cards, bookmarks and all donations are accepted, as well. The future plans are to continue to operate as a museum for the community to enjoy and reflect upon.
The Daughters of the Republic of Texas are custodians of the building and were the ones responsible for turning the one-room schoolhouse into a museum. The building is owned and maintained by the Town of Fulton.
The Town of Fulton School House tours will be closed until further notice.
Please contact Town Hall at
for more information.
Saturday and Sunday afternoons from 1PM - 4PM.
Tours for large groups or schools will be available upon request.